Nordstrom Anniversary Sale and Nordstrom Rack Clear the Rack!

How lucky are we that West Hartford has both a Nordstrom AND a Nordstrom Rack, and this week they are BOTH having major sales!  The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale runs through August 8th, and Norstrom Rack Clear the Rack runs through July 31st.  There is still time and PLENTY of great stuff on sale! I tried not to do too much damage this year, but I just couldn’t resist a few things! Here are my top purchases from these sales, but there is tons more to choose from:

These Tart pants are adorable on (even for girls with “athletic” legs like myself) and only $40! I have been hesitant to buy a pair of joggers but these are silky and comfortable, yet still dressy enough to wear to the office with a blouse and pumps.  4383293 (1)

This Laundry blouse is super flattering on, and basic enough to get tons of wear.  It actually looks reaally cute on top of the Tart pants! I can tell it will get a LOT of use in the office and also on the weekends.  It is one of those white blouses you are always looking for.  The quality of Laundry clothes seems to be great lately, and this is no exception. For only $40 you really can’t go wrong!

5444551.jpg

All I have to say is AHHHHHHHHH to these sweatpants .  So amazingly soft and cozy. Not to mention the camo is slightly more attractive in person- but your couch isn’t judging you, right? Plus they come in two other prints. And when was the last time you bought sweatpants for under $35!

_12846928

For some reason this summer I have been on a huge striped tee-shirt kick, and this one totally does it for me.  I was hesitant about the seams on the side but it makes it much more flattering when you put it on, and its not one of those loose tees that is way too long to wear with shorts.  This one is just the right length.  The quality of the material is great for such a low price point.  This tee will get a ton of wear through the summer and the fall.

5329354.jpg

I love fall clothes, especially a big chunky knit sweater and a pair of jeans with boots.  This year my beloved boots that I had for the past 3 years had to be retired 😦 so I have been on the hunt for a new pair.  These are perfect! They are wide enough in the calf to stuff jeans in or to wear as a wider boot with leggings.  I am so excited for the temperatures to drop so that I can wear these.  I have also heard that Frye boots last forever.  This is my first pair so we will have to see!

_12857552

Now I need to start saving my money for my upcoming girls trip to Kansas City, which I have heard has fabulous shopping.

Happy Nordstrom-ing!

XX.

One thought on “Nordstrom Anniversary Sale and Nordstrom Rack Clear the Rack!

Leave a Reply

